Upcoming Events

Wednesday 31st October
Black History Month TED Talk

Monday 29th October
Manchester University Student Union
Being Black and Muslim Panel

Saturday 6th October 15:00 BST
Coffee Afrique Book Club

Saturday 22nd September 16:00-17:30 BST
English PEN presents: Multilingualism and performance
Tickets here

Monday 17th September 13:00-14:30 BST
Book Reading ReadFest 2018
Tickets here

Thursday 26th July
Wada Network Interview

Saturday 21st July
Numbi Arts Festival

Saturday 30th June 15:30-17:00 BST
Africa Writes book launch of Story of Us
Tickets here

Thursday 28th June 18:30 BST
Interview London Live (TV)

Saturday 23rd June 12:00-18:00 BST
Eid Festival 2018 in Trafalgar Square.

Friday 25th May 17:30 BST
The role of communicators in Africa’s representation Panel
British Library. Tickets here

Wednesday 23rd May
Photo shoot – Change the Script’s National Photographic Exhibition

Friday 4th May 10:30 – 14:30 GMT
London City Hall
Project Presentation

Thursday 26th April 19:00-21:30 GMT London City Hall
Somalis in London: The People, The Poetry

Thursday 22nd March 18:00-21:00 GMT
The Curtain Hotel, London,
Poetry Performance. Get ticket here.

Saturday 17th March 12:00 – 15:00 GMT Cambridge House, London.
The Somali Integration & Development Charity Book Launch

Saturday 10th March 14:30 – 18:30 GMT
Fresh Ground London
Arawelo The Play and Panel Discussion

Monday 5th March 19:30 GMT Exiled Writers Ink – Poetry Cafe, 22 Betterton Street, WC2H 9Bx – Performance

Sunday 25th February 13:30 – 18:00 GMT Rich Mix, London. Coming Here: Being Here Launch

Saturday 24th February 11.15 GMT Muslim Trailblazers Photoshoot, Victoria & Albert Museum, London.

Wednesday 21st February  18:00 – 21:00 GMT Anglo-Somali Society Evening of Poetry, Readings, Dinner and Discussion. YMCA, Fitzroy Square, London. Tickets can be bought here.

Sunday 11th February
12:30 – 16:30 GMT 4th Floor Studios,
London Literary Natives – An interactive panel discussion with debut authors. Tickets can be bought here.